True Friends

 

true friends
seek as possible
one another
before long since
the last touch

worry
whereabouts
of one another
more so
when in trouble

* *

At night I lay in the bed in my jail cell and thought about Wes and Camilla.  Surely, they would wonder about my sudden disappearance.  I was worried for Wes who shared with me the plot to destroy the Research Center.  Would he harass Clive with questions as to the whereabouts of me?  Clive was a mean asshole.  He would not tell him the truth, enjoying him suffering.   (Excerpted from THE SPACE HERMITS)

Leave a Reply

