Child Remembers (1)

I was born in South Korea.  I’m the fifth child of seven siblings.  My father was a police officer and my mother was a homemaker and part time seamstress.  When I think about my childhood, the first thing that comes to my mind is when I was working at a lawyer’s office at the age 13.  My duty was answering the phone, cleaning the office and doing errands.  In evenings I went to a nighttime junior/senior high school.  Yes, back in old days, there was a nighttime school for kids who work during day.  I heard that, nowadays, there is no school like that.  I wonder why?  It’s because the country became rich so that no school age children need to work?  That’s nice!

Wouldn’t it be nice if the North Korean children could enjoy the same affluent life style as the South Korean children have?  That’s the question I have for the North Korean leader, Kim Jong Un.

Leave a Reply

